Ten Commandments


The Ten Commandments, also known as the Decalogue, are a set of commandments given to the Israelites by God at Mount Sinai. The Ten Commandments are listed twice in the Bible, first in Exodus 20:1-17, and then in Deuteronomy 5:4-21. Both versions state that God inscribed the commandments on two stone tablets and gave them to Moses.

Nearby Terms